Hidden_City_Paperback-removebg-preview_edited.png

HIDDEN CITY

The Unimaginables, Book 1

“An exciting and compulsively readable work about a teen’s empowerment.”                                                                                        ~Kirkus Reviews

“An exciting new story world with hidden depths.”                                                     ~Jay Bushman

                        Emmy winning author of the Lizzie Bennet Diaries

 

 

Stacy Goldman is your garden-variety Jewish girl from New York. Except she's a chess champion. And believes in nothing she can't prove. Especially vampires. 

 

Fans of Supernatural, The Queen's Gambit and old school Buffy: The Vampire Slayer will love Hidden City. This addictive modern fantasy is thought-provoking and entertaining. The cast of diverse, honest characters bring coming of age heart to supernatural action and surprise packed adventure. Readers say Hidden City satisfies and "totally delivers!" A suspenseful dip into the supernatural world underlying the reality we see every day, Hidden City's fresh clear voice is both compelling and page-turning.

 

“Vividly written and a total delight!”~ Carolyn K.

The-BookFest-First-Place-Book-Award-removebg-preview.png

Fall Book Fest Winner

Hidden City  won first place in the Fall 2022 BookFest Awards for YA Action and Adventure! Read more about it here.
NIEA.png

NIEA Finalist

Hidden City  was announced as a finalist in the National Indie Excellence Awards! Read more about the award here.

So freaking fun!~ Ariel F.     

 

A delightful distraction.~ Deb H. 

Refreshing and totally engrossing! Eric T.   

                 

As an adult, I was hooked!~Annie C.

 

Empowering for teenagers! ~Char F. 

 

A great protagonist I can relate to! ~Celeste G.

 

I look forward to the next book in the series. ~Eve M.

 

The characters make you wish you were friends with them. ~Amazon reader

 

Not your typical teenage vampire book. I couldn't put it down! ~Jenny J. 

An engaging, fast-paced, fun read.  As a parent and high school teacher, I recommend this book! ~ Brian H. 

 

THE UNIMAGINABLES SERIES

Subscribe to my newsletter here.

Thanks for subscribing! And just so you know, you'll find no spam here. Your info will not be shared. Unsubscribe anytime.